» » Hawkwind - Welcome To The Future

Hawkwind - Welcome To The Future Album

Hawkwind - Welcome To The Future Album Performer: Hawkwind
Album: Welcome To The Future
Country: UK
Released: 2006
Style: Space Rock, Psychedelic Rock
Label: Secret Records Limited
Genre: Rock
Catalog #: SMDCD565
Size FLAC: 1902 mb.
Size MP3: 1031 mb.
Rating: 4.7/5
Votes: 833
Record Source: 2 × CD, Album, Compilation


1Over The Top
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
2Angels Of Life
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
3Back On The Streets
Written-By – Rudolph, Calvert
Written-By – Rudolph, Calvert
Written-By – Brock, Lloyd-Langton
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
7Instrumental (Intro To Reefer Madness)
Written-By – Brock
Written-By – Brock
9Instrumental (Intro To Steppenwolf)
Written-By – Brock
10Wind Of Change
Written-By – Brock
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
12Kerb Crawler
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
13Sonic Attack
Written-By – Moorcock
14Uncle Sam's On Mars
Written-By – Brock, Calvert, House, King
Written-By – Bainbridge, Calvert
Written-By – Brock
17High Rise
Written-By – Calvert, House
18Reefer Madness
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
19Damnation Alley & Damnation Alley Part 2
Written-By – Brock, Calvert, House
20Nuclear Toy
Vocals, Performer [All Instruments] – Dave BrockWritten-By – Brock
21Chronoglide Skyway
Written-By – House
22I Am The Eye (That Looks Within)
Written-By – Davey, Brock, Chadwick
23Death Trap
Written-By – Brock, Calvert
24Who's Gonna Win The War
Written-By – Brock
25Hassan I Sahba
Written-By – Rudolph, Calvert
26Cake Out (Aka Hash Cake)
Written-By – Brock
27Slap It On The Table
Written-By – Shaw, Brock, Calvert, House, King


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
SHAKEBX114Z, SHAKEBX114Hawkwind Welcome To The Future ‎(2xCD + DVD-V, NTSC + Box)Shakedown Records, Shakedown RecordsSHAKEBX114Z, SHAKEBX114UK2003


  • BassHarvey Bainbridge (tracks: 2-6 to 2-10, 2-12), Paul Rudolph (tracks: 1-1 to 1-15)
  • Bass, VocalsAdrian Shaw (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • DrumsAlan Powell (tracks: 1-1 to 1-15), Martin Griffin (tracks: 2-6 to 2-10, 2-12), Simon King (tracks: 1-4 to 1-15, 2-1 to 2-5)
  • ElectronicsAndy Dunkeley (tracks: 1-1 to 1-3)
  • Guitar, Vocals, Synthesizer, ProducerDave Brock
  • KeyboardsSteve Swindells (tracks: 2-12)
  • Keyboards, SynthesizerPaul Hayles (tracks: 2-6 to 2-10)
  • Keyboards, ViolinSimon House (tracks: 2-1 to 2-5)
  • Saxophone, VocalsNik Turner (tracks: 1-1 to 1-15)
  • VocalsRobert Calvert (tracks: 1-4 to 1-15), Bob Calvert (tracks: 2-1 to 2-10)


Tracks 1-1 to 1-3 were recorded at Watchfield Festival in August 1975.
Tracks 1-4 to 1-15 were recorded on the Atomhenge tour at Colston Hall, Bristol in September 1976.
Tracks 2-1 to 2-5 were recorded on Stonehenge on 21st June 1977.
Tracks 2-6 to 2-10 were recorded as the Sonic Assassins on 24th December 1977 at the Queens Hall, Barnstaple, Devon.
2-11 was recorded in 1979, though is listed as originating from 1977.
2-12 was recorded sometime during 1977 at Rockfield Studios as the Hawklords.

Track 1-2's credits are erroneous: Alan Davey and Richard Chadwick as credited as writers, both would not join Hawkwind for another 10 and 15 years (respectively).

Track 1-9 incorrectly credits Paul Rudolph and Robert Calvert as writers. Brainstorm was actually written by Nik Turner.


  • Barcode: 6 36551 45652 4
  • Matrix / Runout (DISC1): SMDCD565-1
  • Matrix / Runout (DISC2): SMDCD565-2
  • Mastering SID Code (DISC1): IFPI LT21
  • Mastering SID Code (DISC2): IFPI LT22



Текст песни: Calvert Welcome to the oceans in a labeled can Welcome to the dehydrated lands Welcome to the south police track on the amazing LP Space Ritual. Brilliant and always a bit of a downer for me. Welcome to the Future. Your Rating. Overview . Welcome to the Future - Hawkwind. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Perhaps, this is a temporary station problem. You can leave your e-mail and we will let you know when the broadcast of the station will be online again: Or listen to the other country dec name is the self-titled debut album by Hawkwind, released in 1970, originally on Liberty Records, later reissued on Sunset Records. This album is historic since it is one of the first space rock LPs. The Pretty Things guitarist Dick Taylor, who was looking for a new venture after leaving the band, was pulled into Hawkwind playing some gigs and producing this album. After several unsuccessful attempts to capture the band's sound in the studio, it was decided simply to record it live in the studio. Hawkwind : Welcome to the Future,альбом, рецезия, трек-лист, mp3, тексты песен. Listen online to Hawkwind - Welcome To The Future and see which albums it appears on. Scrobble songs and get recommendations on other tracks and artists. Welcome To The Future there are another two Hawkwind compilation albums with this title. the first Welcome To The Future featured live tracks from 1970-73. The version of Cake Out here is highly superior to the version on Anthology 1967-1982. The next four tracks are a real treat as they're all taken from the same Sonic Assassins gig from 1977 this was the infamous gig in Barnstaple where Dave Brock and Bob Calvert were joined by members of Ark, and future HawkwindHawklords members Harvey Bainbridge bass, Paul Hayles keys and Martin Griffin drums

Welcome To The Future; there are another two Hawkwind compilation albums with this title... the first Welcome To The Future featured live tracks from 1970-73. The second was a four-disc effort on Dressed To Kill, cat#CLP0220-2 - that collected Masters Of The Universe, Bring Me The Head Of Yuri Gagarin, Space Ritual Volume 2 and The Text Of Festival (later reissued as The Entire And Infinite Universe Of Hawkwind).

This two CD set is neither of these things, which can only work in its benefit. The first disc opens with some cuts from the 1975 Watchfield Festival, these are essentially jams or improvisations. Quality is OK, listenable, but not great - probably the same source as the track Watchfield Festival on Anthology 1967-1982.
These three tracks are followed by twelve live numbers which I'm pretty sure can also be found on the album Atomhenge 76, quality is excellent, and essential for fans of the band's 'second wind' with Robert Calvert as lead vocalist, though he doesn't seem to be on good form throughout - I think he forgets most of the words to Hassan I Sahba as he repeats the line "death unto all infidels in oil" ad-nauseum.
The first five tracks of disc two were reportedly recorded at the Stonehenge festival in 1977, like the previous tracks the quality is excellent, and - with Calvert still at the helm - could almost be from the same set as the previous twelve. The version of Cake Out here is highly superior to the version on Anthology 1967-1982.
The next four tracks are a real treat as they're all taken from the same Sonic Assassins gig from 1977; this was the infamous gig in Barnstaple where Dave Brock and Bob Calvert were joined by members of Ark, and future Hawkwind/Hawklords members Harvey Bainbridge (bass), Paul Hayles (keys) and Martin Griffin (drums).
The final two tracks are studio efforts; Nuclear Toy is performed by Dave Brock solo, and is undoubtedly the genesis for the track Nuclear Drive which would later appear on the Church Of Hawkwind LP and Who's Gonna Win The War is credited to the Hawklords.

In summary, this is a good collection of live stuff plus there's a few rarities on here that are hard to find on other compilations. It's by no means essential but is a lot better than other Hawkwind collections floating about - this one actually has Dave Brock's name on it as producer.
To add to your confusion, there is a second version of this compilation in a clamshell type case that includes a DVD with a 45 minute Dave Brock interview. I haven't seen it but it's supposed to be quite good.